The Corner!

Where you never know what you’ll find…

A little bit of self-promotion never hurt anyone!

Posted by lordcomicguy on January 13, 2008

Good day and Happy New Year to all of you in cyberland! This is just your friendly neighborhood LordComicGuy taking a second out of my ‘less than’ busy day to promote a site that is fast becoming near and dear to my little, fluttering, heart. That site is craveonline.com, a rather neat place to keep abreast on all the happenings in the world of comic books and entertainment as a whole.

Now why am I promoting this? Well, beside being THE place to be, craveonline.com has the distinct pleasure of having moi as one of its comic book review guys. Yes, they let me go on for 300 to 500 words at a time about some of the greatest comics coming out today! (those fools!!!) Sometimes I get a little sidetracked (I tend to rant) but every once in awhile I actually talk about what I’m supposed to!!

So, as I AM promoting this, let me include a couple of links to reviews of mine so you can check them out, gasp in amazement at my overflowing skills, and reccomend them to all your friends!

http://www.craveonline.com/articles/comics/04649277/justice_society_of_america_11.html

http://www.craveonline.com/articles/comics/04649149/action_comics_859.html

http://www.craveonline.com/articles/comics/04649160/detective_comics_838.html

There you have it! Feel free to make an ID at Crave and comment away!

THOUGHT OF THE DAY!

Before you criticize someone, walk a mile in their shoes. That way, you’ll be a mile away from them AND you’ll have their shoes!-Jack Handy

One Response to “A little bit of self-promotion never hurt anyone!”

  1. Blogging is all about self-promotion…and yet every so often I come across someone getting flamed for “blog pimping”. What a ridiculous assertion! Go ahead, promote yourself, show me what you’ve got. If I like it or don’t like it I’ll tell you so. Part and parcel of life in cyberspace, the opportunity to exchange views or cross swords with people from around the world.

    Thanks for this…

Leave a Reply

 
